.knit. · cats · christmas · giftees

It feels good to be loved.

However, it makes the knitting more complicated. I’ve finally picked up the Handknit Holidays Aran Tree Skirt again. Though its life began in January (JANUARY!), it hasn’t seen the light of day since March. Now the mad rush to finish is in full swing. Instead of 1 wedge per month, I must finish 1 per week. All you fabulously conscientious knitters may scoff at such lowly goals, but I’m lazy. Note the snuggly kittens and reclining pose as proof. Right, I’m almost throught the seventh of 11.

It really is a terrific pattern. Perhaps I’ll start one for myself this January…

5 thoughts on “It feels good to be loved.

Leave a Reply

