.inspiration. · .knit. · mine all mine · my designs

knock it off

knock offsOh, I will.  I’m totally making these….

The sweater is Calvin Klein and the hats are Marc Jacobs, neither of which I can afford. 

There are 16 skeins of Wool of the Andes Bulky on their way from Knit Picks, destined to become a trendy sleeve to sleeve cabled crop sweater. 

As for the knit brimmed hat, I overdyed some cranberry colored wool felt with black.  It’s now a mottled plum color… and I think I like it.  I was originally going for black, obviously, but this plummy think is working for me.  Perhaps with an orange Andean Silk crown?

Hmmm….

Anybody else interested in working through the design process?

Leave a Reply

