.knit. · christmas · giftees

Alpaca Aran Stocking

I started the Christmas Stocking from Vogue Holiday 2006 in March and immediately noticed a glaring error.  Here’s Vogue’s errata.

The heel is gaving me fits. I’ve ripped it out three times already.

At first I thought the pattern was wacky and charted up a new method. Then I used the hat rack that sits atop my neck and charted the real instructions. Now I get it. 

Anyway, here’s the chart so that you needn’t struggle.

Good luck.

P.S. Let’s pretend that I haven’t been ignoring this project since March. ‘Kay?

Right. And here it is on Ravelry.

Leave a Reply

