now what do i do with it?

As seen on CraftGossip.comUpdate: I still don’t know what I’m going to do with this little bit of love, but it’s featured in the Valentine’s Day Roundup on One Pretty Thing.

Still looking for a Valentine’s Day craft? How ’bout some cross stitch action.

love cross stitch
love

I stitched this up on 22 count Aida, so it’s tiny – about two inches square. The design is based on the Robert Indiana sculpture in Philadelphia’s John F. Kennedy Plaza and created on KG-Chart. Time is tight these days, so please forgive the cell phone pics of the finished work. The stitching is done, so now what do I do with it?

love cross stitch
in a 4″ diameter hoop

Here’s the pdf – love cross stitch. Enjoy!


21 thoughts on “now what do i do with it?

  1. Thank you so much for the pattern. This is the theme of my sister’s wedding and I am so pleased that I have been able to make this for her.

  2. I like it done in red, I’m thinking to use the colors from the sculpture. This is terrific, thx for sharing + I put this on my FB, too.

    just lovely – thx

  3. Thanks for the pattern! I love to cross stitch and I’ll do this for my daughters as a special gift from “my heart to theirs” get it, sorry, lol!! I’m going to use it as a framed gift. Thanks again!

    Susan
    twenty-four7
    xoxo

  4. Thank you for the pattern! I’ve always loved this design. Robert Indiana also did a series of prints using this design, with different color variations, and I had a print of one of those pieces hanging in my dorm room in college.

Leave a comment